Eighth Grade Final Exam and State Testing Schedule

Sunday- May 20th- Pentecost Sunday

Monday- May 21st- Review/Brass …

Tuesday- May 22nd- Final Exams: Religion-Text review- take home exam…

Wednesday-May 23rd- Final Exams: Spelling/Vocabulary/Grammar (Book Report due)…

Thursday- May 24th- Final Exams: Science… Computer… Physical Education/Health…

Friday- May 25th- Final Exams: Mathematics… Spanish… French …

Monday- May 28th- Memorial Day Celebrated- SCHOOL CLOSED

Tuesday- May 29th- Final Exams: Social Studies… Technology

Wednesday- May 30th- NY State Science Exam- Performance/Lab Test …

Thursday- May 31st- Final Exams: Art… Music …

Friday- June 1st- First Friday, Mass at 9:00 a.m. … Preparation for N.Y.S. Science Exam…

Monday- June 4th- N.Y. State Science Exam/ Written Test…

Monday, May 14, 2018

Science- Guided Workbook complete pages 60 and 61

Monday, April 30, 2018

Reminders                         Reminders                         Reminders

Grades 4, 6, and 8 will be taking the New York State Math Tests on Tuesday, May 1st and Wednesday, May 2nd. Please make sure that your child gets a good night sleep and eats a healthy breakfast.

 

Homework, Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Science– Workbook- complete pages 37-40. Due on Friday, April 13, 2018

 

Homework- Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Science– Work-Text pages 68 and 69

 

Homework, Friday, February 16, 2018

Science- Complete all 87 questions in your Winter Packet. This will count as two test grades.

 

Homework–Monday, January 29, 2018

Science-Complete all three worksheets on Weathering

Homework- Friday, January 19, 2018

Science- Complete both worksheets on weathering and erosion

Homework- Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Science- Test tomorrow- Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Homework-  Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Science– Complete two worksheets

Test on Wednesday, January 17, 2018

 

Homework, Thursday, January 11, 2018

Science– Study from your Science Study Sheet

    Test Thursday, January, 17, 2018

T

Homework- Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Book Report (Science) Due by January 2, 2018

Homework. Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Science- Complete both worksheets

 

Homework- Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Science- Complete back and front of worksheet

 

Monday, November 27, 2017

Spanish- Write all vocabulary sentences 10 times each. Due Thursday, November 23, 2017

November 14, 2017

Reminder:

Science Test Chapter 3 on Wednesday, November 15, 2017


 We congratulate Mrs. Murphy on her new post as Principal in Brooklyn! We certainly miss her!

As we have reorganized our classroom, we have been preparing the last leg of our focus on our state test common core standards. We are consistently working on Spelling, Vocabulary,and Reading Comprehension in all curriculum areas. In Math we are currently working on Linear Equations, Writing, Graphing, and Interpreting real life situations where Math skills are essential.

Our special angel is the Archangel Sealtiel.
Our class motto is “Success waits at labor’s door.”
Our class virtue is Integrity.


High School News

Please pray for us as we prepare to take the TACHS exam.

Please register for the TACHS test if you are interested in sending your child to Catholic High School.  The date of the test is November 4th.  If you have any questions please call the office, write me a note, or stop by to chat with me.

Our class is preparing for many important events! Please pray as we study hard and take our State Tests, Final Exams,and prepare for Graduation.

Thank you for your continued support.

Ms. Kelly